Quantum Spacetime ’16

2016, February 6  —  2016, February 12
WG1, WG2, WG3, WG4, WG5

The workshop will take place from the 6th to the 12th of February 2016 at the Hyrny conference centre in the beautiful Zakopane in the Tatra mountains of south Poland.

This workshop will address various aspects of noncommutative geometry (NCG) as covered by the COST Action MP1405 “Quantum Structure of Spacetime (QSpace)”:

  • Connection of NCG with realistic phenomenological models, including the Standard Models of Particle Physics and Cosmology
  • New constructions of fields, matter and quantum spacetimes in NCG
  • Connections between NCG and other models of gravity

Invited speakers are: Ralph Blumenhagen, Maja Buric, Athanasios Chatzistavrakidis, Capitolina Diaz, Antonio Di Domenico, Astrid Eichhorn, Marco Genovese, Wojciech Kaminski, Claus Lämmerzahl, Pavel Mnev, Niels Obers, Alejandro Perez, Georgina Rippon and Walter van Suijlekom.

If you are interested, register now using our registration form.

We are looking forward to seeing you in Zakopane.

Scientific Organizing Committee: Paolo Aschieri, John Barrett, Andrzej Borowiec, Michal Eckstein, Branislav Jurco, Wojciech Kaminski, Olaf Lechtenfeld (Chair), Jerzy Lewandowski, Fedele Lizzi, Sakellariadou Mairi, Martin Schlichenmaier, Andrzej Sitarz, Harold Steinacker, Piotr Sulkowski, Richard Szabo, George Zoupanos

Local Organizing Committee: Andrzej Borowiec, Michal Eckstein, Wojciech Kaminski, Jerzy Lewandowski (Chair), Daniel Siemssen (Webpage), Jan Sikorski, Andrzej Sitarz, Piotr Sulkowski